Solving My First World Problems, One Day At A Time

Making my great life better..

February 22, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — SideShowShannon @ 1:07 PM

Her Happy Balance

Thanks everyone for your helpful feedback yesterday on a 5k running plan! A lot of you had suggested the couch to 5k plan. I actually completed that about a year ago to just get into running (and it was a great plan, btw!), so I think I’m going to shoot for something a bit more rigorous. I’ll keep you posted on what I decide to actually do. But it’s great to know that there is such a huge support system of runners out there 🙂

And after all of this running talk, I felt inspired to design a HIIT workout! For those of you that are unfamiliar with it, HIIT stands for High-Intensity Interval Training. It’s a method of training that involves alternating between short bursts of really intense anaerobic activity (like running or cycling) and periods of recovery. If you’re looking to learn about all the benefits/pros of HIIT…

View original post 98 more words

 

Leave a Reply

