Solving My First World Problems, One Day At A Time

Making my great life better..

I can’t run in silence… February 26, 2013

One of my favorite parts of working out is listening to music as loud as I can, drowning out everything around me while I people watch. I have actually tried running without my music and noticed that I don’t run as hard, or as long. I’ve put together some playlists, check them out!

Dirty Work (if hearing profanity gets you going)

  • Won’t Back Down- Eminem & P!nk
  • Tush- Ghostface Killah
  • Touch the Sky- Kanye West
  • ‘Till I Collapse- Eminem
  • Summer on Smash- Nas
  • Storm Coming- Gnarls Barkley
  • Dance (A$$)- Big Sean
  • $20- MIA
  • Stand Up Guy- TI
  • She’s a Killah- Ghostface  Killah
  • The Rooster- OutKast
  • Pass that Dutch- Missy Elliott
  • Morris Brown- OutKast
  • Monster- Kanye West
  • Jesus Walks- Kanye West
  • Ghetto Musick- OutKast
  • Ayo Technology- 50 Cent & Justin Timberlake

Pop Queen and Her Court ( Britney Spears and the gang)

  • Rock Me In- Britney Spears
  • Blow- Ke$ha
  • I Like It Rough- Lady GaGa
  • Toxic- Britney Spears
  • Down Boy- The Yeah Yeahs
  • SOS- Rihanna
  • Outrageous- Britney Spears
  • I Wanna Go-  Britney Spears
  • Bad Romance- Lady GaGa
  • 3- Britney Spears
  • Don De Replay- Rihanna
  • Telephone- Lady GaGa
  • Teeth- Lady GaGa
  • Shut Up and Drive- Rihanna
  • Lovegame- Lady GaGa

More to come… 

 

 

One Response to “I can’t run in silence…”

  1. I’ve been running for years now, and I absolutely can not run in silence. For years I did the music list thing. Not I’m addicted to listening to podcasts while I run.


Leave a Reply

